Staff List

Administration

Erika Wilkens | Assistant Provost & Executive Director
ewilkens@syr.edu
315-443-9423

Diane McKenney | Director of Administration
dimckenn@syr.edu
315-443-9416

Bridget Demorest | Assistant Director, Student Services
brhughes@syr.edu
315-443-1844

Theresa Barone | Front Desk Coordinator,
tabarone@syr.edu
315-443-3471


Admissions & Programming

Louis Berends | Director of Strategic and International Partnerships
lmberend@syr.edu
315-443-1925

Program Portfolio:
Exploring Central Europe | World Partner Programs: Africa, India

Mary Fedorko | Assistant Director of Admissions, Center Programs
mmfedork@syr.edu
315-443-9424

Program Portfolio:
Florence Center

Cara Hardy | Assistant Director of Admissions, World Partner Programs
crhardy@syr.edu
315-443-9417

Program Portfolio:
Europe (Austria, Czech Rep., Denmark, France, Germany, Russia, Spain, Sweden)
Latin America & the Caribbean
Middle East

Marie Kulikowsky | Assistant Director for Summer & Faculty-Led Programs
mkulikow@syr.edu
315-443-9419

Myles Chalue | Admissions Counselor: Summer & Faculty-Led Programs
mwchalue@syr.edu
315-443-9420

Hong Kong visas

Rick Cieri | Admissions Counselor: Madrid, Santiago, & Hong Kong
fwcierii@syr.edu
315-443-9425

Deb Goddard | Admissions Counselor: World Partner Programs
dsgoddar@syr.edu
315-443-2528

Program Portfolio:
Australia, England, Ireland, New Zealand, Asia
Incoming Exchange Students

Joelle Orecki | Admissions Counselor: London & Strasbourg
jlorecki@syr.edu
315-443-9431

Courtney Eppel | Interim Visa Coordinator
cspencer@syr.edu
315-443-9428

Florence visas

Senior Admissions Counselor
TBD

Admissions Counselor: Summer & Faculty-Led Programs
TBD

 


Recruitment

Associate Director of Institutional Relations
TBD

Ray Wihak | Assistant Director of Institutional Relations
rwwihak@syr.edu
315-443-9426

Matt Maloney | Recruiter
msmal100@syr.edu
315-443-9427

Program Portfolio:
Discovery Programs
Veteran Outreach

Maria del Mar Aponte Rodriguez | Campus Outreach Manager
mdaponte@syr.edu
315-443-9422


Communications and Creative Services

Marketing & Communications Manager
TBD

Please send media or interview requests to suabroad@syr.edu.


Academic Services

Petra Hejnova | Director, Curriculum & Academic Services
phejnova@syr.edu
315-443-9418

Jackie Lewis-Frenay | Assistant Director for Academic Services
jdlewis@syr.edu
315-443-5721

Jeanne Chu | Program Assistant
jechu100@syr.edu
315-443-2955

Marisa Lostumbo | Student Records Specialist
malostum@syr.edu
315-443-0230


Business Office

Michele Rotunno | Budget Analyst
mmrotunn@syr.edu
315-443-9415

Nancy Hard | Sr. Accountant
nahard@syr.edu
315-443-3090

Jackie Weinheimer | Business Office Assistant
jseibt@syr.edu
315-443-9432

Anne Mong | Business Operations Specialist
ammong@syr.edu
315-443-4615

Marisa Lostumbo | Student Records Specialist
malostum@syr.edu
315-443-0230


Information Technology

Amy Sturgeon | Functional Business Analyst
asteve03@syr.edu
315-443-9414